• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Denon AVR-X3500H AVR Review

jasonhirt23

So, very new to all the in's and out's to electrical and indepth sound quality but I have a question. What is the volts and amps usage during stand by mode(sleep), eco mode, and regular mode? I am a full time Rv'er(5th wheel trailer) and really want to use my 3500 but need to make sure it will be able to run on my breakers. Love all this tech stuff. Just wish I was smart enough to understand alot of it. I have some basic knowledge though but very basic.
Thanks for the responses!

kernelpanic

Thanks @amirm for the review of the x3500h! It is definitely disappointing to see these results. Here's my question to the forum, since we know the Denon line mostly uses the ak4458 all the way up to the x6x00h. What's the likelihood that they all measure this bad? Typically you're just getting more channels of amplification after the x3500h with similar internals right?

Along the same line, the Marantz AV7705 uses the ak4458 as well and we know Marantz is basically Denon inside. I have been considering this one for a primary home theater build and the ak4458 measurements here now have me second guessing.

To prove out if this is a Denon/Marantz thing, I looked at your other reviews and the Pioneer LSX303 also has the ak4458 and measures just as bad as the x3500h. Could this be bad implementation of the 4458 across the board?

Gedeon

Forum Donor
To be honest, by any means I’d judge as “bad” 95db snr, 1,2volts output, and 83db 5watts this product at its usual price.

doodlebro