• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Buffalo Audio Switch - What do you guys think about this product?

tw99

From a business point of view, I guess they're thinking why leave money on the table by not having a (technically pointless) "audiophile" switch. It's just satisfying a market demand, however misguided that demand is.

I absolutely hate it from an engineering perspective, but then I'm an engineer rather than a product manager :)

OP
D

Ducnguyen2k10

From a business point of view, I guess they're thinking why leave money on the table by not having a (technically pointless) "audiophile" switch. It's just satisfying a market demand, however misguided that demand is.

I absolutely hate it from an engineering perspective, but then I'm an engineer rather than a product manager :)
It’s funny that most engineers are hardly making any money! Honesty makes us poor! Ironic!

997myra

Recently I saw Buffalo Audio Switch BS-GS2016/A.

This switch is supposedly solely for audiophiles! What do you guys think about this switch? Is Buffalo, one of largest firm providing network solution in Japan, also believe in this such of “audio switch”?

Product link: https://www.buffalo.jp/product/detail/bs-gs2016_a.html
I have 4 Buffalo Ethernet switches each one better than the other. And I finally got the One for audio which was slightly better than the model without audio the BS GS 2016A for network audio.
Each time more is revealed in the music
This is a big company who also make a more expensive switch at $3,000 which some people say is only slightly better than the buffalo. I forgot the name it will come to me.