• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

B&W 800D4 series

tecnogadget

Addicted to Fun and Learning
It's a judgement made by the listener. A subjective assessment that large numbers of B&W purchasers obviously don't agree with. Nobody buys speakers based purely on measurements.
I have bought speakers/headphones blindly based purely on measurements and I have never complained nor regretted, but nailed it 100% of the time. Are you almighty enough to know what EVERYBODY does and decides? Jesus!

sq225917

Major Contributor
I remember when the original 602s came out in my student days. I owned a set with a rotel amp and cd player, they sounded great for the money, really enjoyable. As a student i couldn't give a rats ass about neutral, I wanted volume and something that made me tap my feet.

B&w know their audience, uneducated music lovers who like a nice looking object...

thewas

Master Contributor
Forum Donor

TrevC

I have bought speakers/headphones blindly based purely on measurements and I have never complained nor regretted, but nailed it 100% of the time. Are you almighty enough to know what EVERYBODY does and decides? Jesus!
I'm omniscient. Never forget that.

TrevC

I remember when the original 602s came out in my student days. I owned a set with a rotel amp and cd player, they sounded great for the money, really enjoyable. As a student i couldn't give a rats ass about neutral, I wanted volume and something that made me tap my feet.

B&w know their audience, uneducated music lovers who like a nice looking object...
Like Abbey Road studios.

Last edited:

sarumbear

Master Contributor
Forum Donor