Recent content by wje

1. wje

SOLD!!!: 2X PANAMAX M5400-PM VOLTAGE REGULATOR POWER CENTERS.SOLD!!!

I have this same Panamax power protection device. One of the most beneficial features is the ability to use a 3.5mm "trigger" cable from your pre-amp or other device to trigger the switched outlets on the Panamax. Amplifiers and other devices that don't have trigger features, can then be...
  2. wje

SOLD!!!: Revel F226be, like new (2 weeks old)SOLD!!!

It appears that they were sold to Buckeye on 3/17/2021.
  3. wje

Bluesound Node Review (Streamer)

I can't confirm. In the post I quoted, another member said there was a lag / lip synch issue using the eARC connector.
  4. wje

I wasn't aware of the sync issue via ARC. This would have been one of the reasons for me to upgrade from the Node 2i to the Node. Well that, along with 2-way Bluetooth. At this point, I don't see enough benefit in moving from the Node 2i to the Node.
  5. wje

I've been using the Bluesound Node 2i for a few years with great success. The Bluesound app has worked for me without issue from a reliability standpoint. I've only used external DACs with the exception of trying the internal Bluesound Node 2i DAC on one occasion. Now, for my gripes - which...
  6. wje

Audioquest Niagara 1200 Review (Power Conditioner/Surge Protector)

Yes, but mainly those with $2,000 speaker cables and cable "risers" for those speaker cables. :eek:
  7. wje

That's why they have a safety label on the product - so you won't take the cover off and get SHOCKED ! :p:p
  8. wje

Yes. Excellent request. I was watching OCD Hifiman on You Tube last week as he was trying to make the point that a $22K DAC he sells is the best he's heard, to date. :D:facepalm:
  9. wje

Magnepan LRS Speaker Review