Recent content by UWinWithWin

1. U

Headphone journey

I have had no experience with any of those headphones directly. I would say the most comfortable headphones I’ve used are Massdrop Mr.Speakers Ether CX. The Mr. Speakers ether flow are also comfortable to my ears.
  2. U

Headphone journey

That’s unfortunate. That picture was incredibly helpful and has given me much more enjoyment from my hd 6xx.
  3. U

Headphone journey

Yes I was making joke.
  4. U

Headphone journey

Instead of EQ, you could always just buy a billion different kinds of headphones. And Just change the headphone to get a different EQ. Lol it’s not cheap but it’s an option.
  5. U

Best battery powered DAC/AMP

The iPad and iPhone can’t do very much power output. 5mA is the limit. The El DAC requires a powered usb strip. So having battery powered eliminates apples funky rules as a general rule. But the spectra-X does fine. Other usb/lightning powered stuff would be fine.
  6. U

Best battery powered DAC/AMP

I currently have the topping NX4 sDSD and the spectra X that I use from my iPad when I’m on the go. Besides the chord mojo, what are other popular well performing battery powered DAC/AMP that you guys have had good luck with. At home I use the El Amp and El DAC, but it’s complicated because...
  7. U

Headphone journey

I guess I have no idea how to EQ a headphones. It sounds complicated haha
  8. U

Apple Lightning Headphone Adapter Reviews

It is the worst rated product in the history of Apple I believe. Although, I think they are trying to push forward on the wireless market.
  9. U

Headphone journey

But did you know if you had a cable made from unicorn hair, it would make any headphone perfect! I enjoy headphones as a general rule because I like variety. And compared to changing out my speakers all the time it’s way cheaper and easier on my back. Haha. Variety is the spice of life as...
  10. U

Headphone journey