Recent content by Ponyboy

1. P

HHB CDR 850 Track Data Recording

Hi everyone, Hoping some CD recording folks are around. I recently found an HHB CDR 850. I'm new to standalone CD recording, and hoping someone can clarify something. My question is regarding the recording of track data from a digital source. The manual states that it's possible to...
  2. P

Production/Mixing/Mastering Sub-Forum?

Hi, I just mentioned this idea in another post so figured I would do the same here. Perhaps this doesn't fit quite within the spirit of the site but I think the potential could be significant. Many other sites cater to this topic (KVR/Gearspace) but I find them filled with a lot of audio myths...
  3. P

Hifiman planars for music production

In response to the original question: If you're talking about music production, find whatever headphone is comfortable with good performance (good being subjective of course, but there's lots to choose from that will fit the bill - Senn HD-6XX and many others). If you're talking about...
  4. P

Mastering/Mixing/Studio Use Headphone DSP Recommendations

Hi markanini, I’m prepping for another move shortly so my studio is mostly packed. I have a tentative location which will comprise either an unfinished basement or a medium sized bedroom. It may be the case that I’ll frame up a studio which would be nice I’ve been able to survive the last...
  5. P

Mastering/Mixing/Studio Use Headphone DSP Recommendations

Hi, I've recently had to relocate to temporary space where using studio monitors is not going to work. I'll be investing in some headphones (one closed back for general use, and another open-back for studio/mixing duties). Yes, I am aware of the argument for not mastering/mixing on headphones...
  6. P

Listen and choose the 8th generation digital copy.