Recent content by odyo

1. odyo

ifi Zen CAN Review (Headphone Amp)

I'm not a subjectivist guy but casually switching cables (from 4.4mm bal to 6.3 single ended) i noticed a change in sound with my arya stealth. I wonder why this happened. Bal sound more spacious, precise and separated. Feels like more treble coming out the set the stage cues. SE sounds more...
  2. odyo

Hifiman Arya Review (headphone)

I'm a pro EQ guy but i think Arya SE is just better stock except some boost to bass for fun. Although it depends on genre too. Modern popular music can sound too bright. Wide Q around upper mids/lower treble will help that. Narrow Q is pointless because dips/peaks shift a lot. I don't like...
  3. odyo

FiiO K7

That is 4W at 1% for 32 ohm.
  4. odyo

FiiO K7

This is more like a cutdown K9 pro. Looks impressive at it's price point.
  5. odyo

Hifiman Arya Review (headphone)

Yeah it definitely has plenty of bass and great extension with no worry of breaking the seal with hair or glasses.
  6. odyo

FiiO K7

I'm interested in this. Really a solid product if the $199 price tag is true. In L7's measurements it seems to have much more power than the advertised specs. Reaches 4W at 32 ohm 1% THD, advertised spec is 2W 32ohm 1%. Fiio representative says: That's because the parameter in our website...
  7. odyo

SMSL M500 MKIII DAC & Amp Review

Very ugly, very expensive, very poor amp. This is just excessively clean overpriced dac.
  8. odyo

Pink Noise sounds boomy with Harman tuned headphones.

I hope we will see newer harman standard with better measurement gear and maybe less smoothed target if possible.
  9. odyo

EQ Software for Windows, Linux, macOS, iOS/iPadOS and Android.