Recent content by navin

1. N

Topping D70s MQA Review (DAC)

Thanks for the welcome. Much appreciated. Features? All DACs do is convert Digital to Analog. Is there something else? I didn't investigate any features on my D70s. I connected my WiiM Pro Plus to the Coax SPDIF input on the DAC and then connected the RCA analog inputs to my Amplifier. My...
  2. N

Ok, I am a newbie, so please be kind. Are you saying that the $200 SMSL DL200 is closer in sound to the $10,000 Weiss DAC501 than the D70s, D70 Octo, or D400EX?
  3. N

The AVM amplifier has a "trick" that most other amplifiers do not have. I can set each of the 5 inputs to variable and fixed. Hence, I can use the fixed inputs so that an AVR drives them and can set the sensitivity for each fixed input. I can also set EQ (Bass and Treble controls) for each...
  4. N

What about the SU-9 Pro? It has the 9039 as well.
  5. N

The 9039Q2M version? This one? https://www.amazon.com/ES9039Q2M-Headphone-Amplifier-Balanced-Dualmode/dp/B0CCY5J2GQ
  6. N

Which would be the more obvious upgrade? I'd prefer to spend as little as needed and the Octo DAC at $700 is much cheaper than the D400EX (at $1100). Or I could wait for more options.
  7. N

What do you recommend we do to fix this? I am not taking the DAC apart and digging around the chips. I just want to enjoy my music. Thanks. Is there a DAC in your mind that fits the bill? The SMSL D400EX with AK4191 + dual AK4499EX or the Topping D70 Octo 8-chip DAC? or some R-2R DAC?
  8. N

Are you saying that the D70s power supply needs to be changed? Thanks. That's all I needed. I got the D70s because it fit my budget and was available at that time.
  9. N

To determine if a DAC upgrade would offer any audible change.
  10. N