Recent content by LtMandella

1. LtMandella

SMSL DO200 MKII DAC Review

Just before I read your rant, I played some music from files on my computer, using Jriver. I had completely forgotten that I had set the Jriver DSP to upsample all to DSD 2X. But I sure as heck instantly noticed when I started playing the tracks, that it sounded really smooth and sweet, much...
  2. LtMandella

Wiim Pro distortion on spdif input

Would using an "intermediate" s/pdif coax/toslink converter/distributor help with the bad signals from the TVs? The devices are only $25 or so. I use one for converting the coax output of my FIIO M11 ESS Plus to toslink so I can feed the toslink s/pdif input of my wiim pro.
  3. LtMandella

Wiim Pro issues

I gave up on Amazon music. The Amazon music app team has never been very interested in hi-res or support for typical features such as full implementation of windoz exclusive mode. I dumped Amazon music and am much happier with TIDAL CD quality at $10/month.
  4. LtMandella

WiiM Pro - Review & Measurements (Streamer)

Very helpful to me, thank you for doing this testing! I am lucky to have great classical FM station over the air reception (KCNV 89.7 Las Vegas) to a lovely sounding Sony ST-J75 tuner, and I use the analog input of a wiim pro to get multi-room FM listening and TIDAL streaming with my two other...
  5. LtMandella

SMSL SU-1 Stereo DAC Review

I stand corrected, thank you. I never have used the power button since I first powered up, it always lights up as soon as I plug in power, and these old eyes ain't what they used to be.
  6. LtMandella

It powers up when power is connected- there is no power switch. And I bought two it sounds so good and I am concerned it will go out of production or SMSL will wise up and increase the price :)
  7. LtMandella

AIYIMA A07 TPA3255 Review (Amplifier)