Recent content by KaMiKaZeCATS

1. K

D'AMORE E660.5 Car Amplifier Review

I have a non burmaster w205 c class and the sound system was truly awful. It was made up of 4 100mm drivers and a single 6.5 inch driver. No tweeters and no true Subwoofer. It sound terrible and distortion was very audible at high volumes. Most manufactures use very cheap speakers and just use...
  2. K

D'AMORE E660.5 Car Amplifier Review

IMO this is terrible performance for the price... Measure Helix or Eton Amps/DSP or even Alpine high end amps outperform this at half the price.... Car audio SNIAD should be at a MIN of 80db
  3. K

Elac Debut Reference DBR-62 Speaker Review

I can't comment on the Dali Oberon 1, but the Zensor 1 measure like poo. Zensor 1 measuerments for reference. The difference should be night and day with DBR 62. But I will wait until I receive to draw any conclusions. Zensor 1 will go to surround duty.
  4. K

When I receive my set I can compare it to Dali Zensor 1 & Zensor Vokal if interested.
  5. K

I found some measurements on hifitest.de They seem very good +/- 3dB from flat. Slight dip at 1khz but otherwise very flat. I think Blue is 0, Green is 15 and Red is 30 degrees. if so this should be perfectly fine for my use case. I think ill keep the order.
  6. K

Does anyone have any info, ideally measurements or at least impressions on the matching center speaker? DCR-52. I just ordered the whole set, DCR-52 + DBR-62 for a good deal, About 1k USD. A bit worried I shouldn't have ordered the DCR-52. Please don't assume all MTM are bad. I wont be...
  7. K

Audio analyzer project

On the topic of input buffer, why not use LM4562 like nihtila in his AK5572 ADC? Schematic: https://nihtila.com/wp-content/files/ADC_AK5572_v12A_sch.pdf His design while not reaching your THD+N levels, comes close with 100k Input impedance. Something critical for audio analyzer.
  8. K

Topping D10s + E1DA Cosmos ADC as a measuring system