Recent content by julbo

1. J

Active bass module plans (for Directiva and more)

I think I'm ready to plunge into a Directiva r1 SubWoofer project! Appreciate recommendations for a design targeting two subs, large room. Sensitivity not an issue, as previously mentioned class amplification D is cheap. Prefer a sealed box.
  2. J

Amateur wants to develop a speaker based on Purifi PTT4

Bought a T25B-6 pair a month ago for 420EU from sound_imports, I'm diverging from my Directiva R1 adventures with different tweeters and possibly waveguides. I'm pretty new to this as well and a lot yet to learn, one of my realizations is that a speaker that measures great may not sound so great...
  3. J

Directiva R1 Sealed Build

Hi @canukhd, thanks for sharing! Very interesting angle on the Directiva especially in light of the fact that the original PR is underpowering the Purifi beast. I'd be curious to see if you solved the hump by smoothening the gaps. Had similar issue, eventually I got convinced that the baffle...
  4. J

Audio analyzer project

I was always an EE professional, neither me nor my brothers in (HPC) farms have ever soldered such an intricate SMD board by ourselves w/o the need of our trusting technicians to do the rework. Chapeau to you dear sir :D
  5. J

The REAL Problem of March Audio's Sointuva WG (Review, Measurements and Reinforcements with Klippel device)

One of my key take-aways from this thread, applying a DC level to the woofers and observing the PRs following and holding the push/pull of the main driver. There's a video from the OP, great stuff
  6. J

The REAL Problem of March Audio's Sointuva WG (Review, Measurements and Reinforcements with Klippel device)

Is the white cabinet using a different absorbent with cute little ridges or my eyes are cheated by some spell ?
  7. J