Recent content by JDiSilverstein

1. J

Topping M50

Excellently written response. Thank you!
  2. J

Topping M50

I'm writing this inquiry from an almost complete lack of knowledge concerning the question of what role the Topping M50 plays: Currently, I hardwire connect my iPhone 8 to a Topping D90SE. The D90SE feeds a Topping A90 through to a Topping PA5 which drives a pair of Revel M16 speakers. Topping...
  3. J

Please Advise - Choosing between Elac DBR-62 and Polk Reserve A200

It's 9:27AM PST in CA, USA - I've just completed reading each of the responsive posts placed by my fellow enthusiasts and am both humbled and grateful. Thank you all!
  4. J

Please Advise - Choosing between Elac DBR-62 and Polk Reserve A200

I'm a relative newbie to this wondrous hobby. I want to expand beyond listening exclusively through headphones. I've been using D90SE and A90 with Aeon II Noires. I love detail. I love being awed by quality, not quantity. I will interchangeably power whichever speakers with Aiyima A-07 and...
  5. J

Polk Reserve R200: Spinorama and measurements (a really nice surprise!)

It's come down to a contest between the Elec DBR62 vs. the Polk Reserve R200. Other boxes: Topping D90SE, Topping A90, PA-3s, PA-5. I'm leaning towards the Elac because we all have Amir's measurements.
  6. J

Speaker choice

I grew up in the 1970s and vinyl was the uncontested ultimate source of high fidelity music reproduction. I abandoned the hobby for 30 years whilst surviving and finally exiting an unhealthy marriage mostly intact. Freed from that drain, I began to reexplore the field. Vinyl is an amusing...
  7. J

Wilson Audio TuneTot Review (high-end bookshelf speaker)

The existence of this speaker is an affront to reality.
  8. J

Is it Worth Trading L50 for A90?