Recent content by DJ LP

1. D

JDS Labs Element III Review (DAC & Amp)

Ok. Thank you so much for your quick response and solving a problem that I'm having. Greatly appreciated.
  2. D

Hello. I have another question. When coming out of the rca outputs, the volume doesn't go past zero. Is there an update you all can do to make it so that the volume control would be able to go beyond zero for the rca outputs?
  3. D

Thank you for your response. I'm new to your company and I just purchased a unit. It's supposed to be delivered sometime today. Will my unit be a MK2?
  4. D

I definitely agree with you as far as someone putting more features on a dac/amp unit. Especially allowing you to tailor the sound to your preference.
  5. D

I definitely see your points about eq but here's a problem that having an eq available helps with. It keeps you from possibly going down the rabbit hole to find the exact sound you're looking for. Most of the gear we look at is probably not available locally to go into a store to listen to...
  6. D

Irrational Temptation

Question. Did you ever listen to the HE1000v2's with the RME ADI 2 Dac? Does it have enough power for the headphones? I own the same ones and they are power hungry. I want the option to be able to make tone adjustments and I don't use a computer to play my music.
  7. D

RME ADI-2 FS Version 2 DAC and Headphone Amp Review

Hello. Separate question from the post above. Do you make a RME ADI FS DAC without the built in amps? Even though what you make is excellent, there would also be marketplace for what I'm asking about. For those who already have amps or who's headphones require more power than what you units...
  8. D

RME ADI-2 FS Version 2 DAC and Headphone Amp Review