Recent content by Cbdb2

1. C

Speaker "Speed"

From a=f/m more mass does take longer but only if the force is the same but the force can be adjusted to get the same acceleration. With sine waves an increase in mass (decrease in acceleration) just lowers the amplitude, so as stated by purifi it just lowers the efficiency. But it also...
  2. C

Please, for the love of God - Help me. Revel Performa 3 M106.

Those can all be had (except maybe looks) for $2 a foot plus connectors.
  3. C

Speaker "Speed"

Not just music. As a sound fx editor I saw waveforms of gunshots and explos, nothing has a rise time of less than a few samples (at 44.1khz). Recorded sound is bandwidth limited (LP filtered) which means the rises time (speed) is also limited, most obviously in digital to 1/sample rate. As...
  4. C

Making my own RCA -> XLR cables

Yes. Which means using a shielded pair cable (shield plus 2 conductors), not coax.
  5. C

S.M.S.L. SU-1 Dac listening fatigue, headache.

As in blind testing? Im not making any claims.
  6. C

So you have no explanation for sparkly and thus no solution. If a customer asks for a spaghetti sauce thats not spicy the cook knows exactly what to do. If you want something less sparkly you just trial and error. And very few here buy subjective opinions at face value, have you ABXed those DACs?
  7. C

Proposal: Right to Fair Review (RFR) Association

... you live in the most litigious country in the world. How else do you keep 30% of the planets lawyers busy?
  8. C

What makes something sound sparkly?
  9. C

Fosi Audio LC30 Dual VU-Meters

Only if there in phase. Are theses meters fast enough to show clipping?
  10. C

What’s up with watts?

Room gain and speaker directivity can also make a level difference.
  11. C

Tekton M-Lore Speaker Review

So Nuemann, Genelec, Meyer, etc etc are not well informed. I guess they need to go to acoustical church so they can become highly enlightened like you. :facepalm:
  12. C