Recent content by bYOndo

1. B

KEF R3 Speaker Review

For my listening space (3x3m. more or less) they retain a "full body" at a discomfy listening level. Stellar speakers... p.s.: meanwhile I also bought a Driverack PA2 just for having eq control from the couch (and defying a pair of nasty room resonances too...). Doubled the fun :cool::cool:
  2. B

Correct way to do EQ hardware vs software (need of KEF KUBE replacemet)

If you want a _modern_ stereo analog PEQ (yes, they exist!), there is the Elysia Xfilter Qube, it's on your 1 k$ landmark and seems to be the "budget minded state of the art" of this "niche" category. But there's no measurement here so this is just my humble opinion ;) you need a "Kube"...
  3. B

KEF R3 Speaker Review

Finally I find the time to set up these new babies as they deserve (please don't blame me about the stands painting, they're handmade by me and I am no expert about wood DIY :D). Obviously I have no kids nor pets eheh... Aesthetics apart, they sound gorgeous; frankly I was surprised by their...
  4. B

(Europe) Master Deals Thread on Audio Product Sales

here I am! my Kef R3s arrived promptly without any delay. Top service! Just a mere detail, I ordered 2 "single speakers" (as the special price was on that), but I received a "pair packet" anyway :cool:
  5. B

Soundcraft Notepad 5 Audio Interface Review

hey! we're almost on page 3 and not a single word about its real contender: Behringer Flow8. I have it (sorry @amirm I cannot send it to you, I'm using it for working) and for what it does it's a great bang for bucks :cool:
  6. B

in my particular case, pair of Kef R3 shipped to Italy by DHL, at a cost of 53€ (i think it depends upon the packet weight)
  7. B

not entirely true, that discount was already active on last 30 December (luckily, when I put my order...). Anyway good for all of us :cool:
  8. B