Recent content by BadAudioAdvice

1. B

Tutorial (sorta) How to setup AirPort Express 802.11n (2nd Generation) for Apple Music and Voice Control

I purchased a used AirPort Express 802.11n (2nd Generation) A1392 for $15 (fair price!) this weekend and I wanted to share the steps that I went through to be able to do something like: "Hey Siri play the Beatles on the Technics Stereo" I'm no expert in streaming devices, but from my limited...
  2. B

Technics SU-C01 beautiful circuit board - how to fix input selector

A little bit of DeoxIT did the trick - we will see how long it remains static free.
  3. B

I decided to delay the "repair" by a day, so that I could order a small vial of the brush-style DeoxIT D100L, as the DeoxIT that I had on hand was the spray kind, and I was concerned about 1. making a mess by spraying too much and 2. access to the left side of the switch near the case would be...
  4. B

How did you know?? It is the left aux channel that is giving me trouble. I'll do as you suggested and report back. Thank you!
  5. B

I've got that whole stack :) Interestingly the amplifier came in two versions, one with a separate component that turned AC into DC (as shown in that stack), and another version that had the amplifier power supply built-in. I'm not sure which one is more common. I noticed the missing screw as...
  6. B

Thank you for the advice, and the link to the post showing before and after. I'll start with the temporary DeoxIT approach, see how long it lasts, and then consider if I am feeling up to risking it trying the disassembly cleaning approach.
  7. B

I would like to, what would be your recommended cleaning solution for that? Good point. I have DeoxIT D5, DeoxIT GN5, and CRC QD Electronic cleaner. (Purchased after watching a BlueGlow Electronics YouTube repair video)
  8. B