• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Topping L50 Review (Headphone Amp)

kiyu

Guys,
hmm this could be the first product that is better with RCA rather than balance? how that make sense?
here is the manual of the L50
1632404811149.png

The distorsion is higher or "worse" in balance than in RCA? how is that possible?..
For SE the ouput on Low and Medium are the same? that may show why on amir's graph there is no difference , because is the same?..
input sensitivity from 60 to 12 but in balance 12.7 ?..
there is more gain in SE than in balance?
I am really NOT an expert and I am learning, but these numbers confused me A LOT!
could somoene bring some light?

kchap

Addicted to Fun and Learning
Forum Donor
Guys,
hmm this could be the first product that is better with RCA rather than balance? how that make sense?
here is the manual of the L50
View attachment 155244
The distorsion is higher or "worse" in balance than in RCA? how is that possible?..
For SE the ouput on Low and Medium are the same? that may show why on amir's graph there is no difference , because is the same?..
input sensitivity from 60 to 12 but in balance 12.7 ?..
there is more gain in SE than in balance?
I am really NOT an expert and I am learning, but these numbers confused me A LOT!
could somoene bring some light?
Some of the data may be a typo i.e. the 6.6 Vpp. Balanced designs can be good at reducing earth loops and improving CMRR but may generate higher noise and distortion figures. The figures are still quite good.

whatever