• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Listening test of 2 power amplifiers - files recorded for download - disclosed

Can you hear a difference and which file do you prefer

• I can hear a difference but have no ABX result

Votes: 4 14.3%
  • I cannot hear a difference but have no ABX result

Votes: 14 50.0%
  • I can hear a difference and have an ABX result

Votes: 2 7.1%
  • I cannot hear a difference and have an ABX result

Votes: 4 14.3%
  • I prefer witch1 file

Votes: 1 3.6%
  • I prefer witch2 file

Votes: 8 28.6%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

cany89

@cany89
I can understand you well, as I am a hobby musician myself. I wouldn't put my headphones in the entry-level category, but there are definitely better ones. If you have the opportunity, just compare the files on an NAD M33. The M33 seem to be able to bring out the differences very well.
ABX makes absolutely no sense here!

Since you spared some time to reply, I’ll do my best and try my luck again! Thanks…

Blumlein 88

Grand Contributor
Forum Donor
And if I would now say 16/16, would I then be more credible!? None of this makes any sense. But I don't seem to be the only one who has made the same perceptions (see also voting). I have already mentioned a possible objective comparison/test suite here: Link
From your writing, it would make me think you are the one person who voted they hear a difference without an ABX test. So far the only one if that was you.