• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Oratory1990 has REMEASURED a load of headphones and updated his pdf's

OP
Robbo99999

Robbo99999

Master Contributor
Forum Donor
I'm new to peq and was just hoping you guys could answer a couple of questions. I entered oratorys settings manually in the 10 band peq in my usb audio player pro app for my hd6xx using his hd650 settings including the gain reduction. The volume is noticeably lower with the eq than without it. Is this normal? Should I just adjust the gain to where it's the same level as without eq?

Also, my eq doesn't have any setting that says peak so I'm using digital bell which I believe should give the same results. It also has analog bell though so I'm not sure.

Thanks

Chris
You could ask/research technical support of your phone or whatever EQ program you're using to find out if digital bell or analog bell is the normal widely accepted Peak Filter which has Gain & Q variables.

01890jp

I was noticing what seems like some big differences between oratorys 10 band graphic and para eq settings for the HD650. It looks like everything over 2700 hz is cut for the peq setting and everything over 2000 except for 16000 is boosted on the graphic. Again, I'm new to this so I could be reading it wrong.

OP
Robbo99999

Robbo99999

Master Contributor
Forum Donor
I was noticing what seems like some big differences between oratorys 10 band graphic and para eq settings for the HD650. It looks like everything over 2700 hz is cut for the peq setting and everything over 2000 except for 16000 is boosted on the graphic. Again, I'm new to this so I could be reading it wrong.