• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Buckeye Amps: New US based Hypex multichannel amplifier builder, line-up announcement!

thegeton

Addicted to Fun and Learning
Forum Donor
I don't know if its a thing in Class D amps, but as an experienced engineer I consider it a best practice that I like to do with any new electronics where possible.

I should refine my use of the term "burn in." I'm not saying that components produce audibly different output as time passes.

It's more of a colloquial industry term for running a DUT through some sort of test to ensure it's robustness.

At hp and UE, we often procured numerous sample devices from different moments in production and put them into such tests.

The objective of the testing was to give us confidence in both the design and manufacturing. More thorough reliability testing would be performed separately from what we were doing. But this early testing gave us directional indication.

OP
Buckeye Amps

Buckeye Amps

Major Contributor
Audio Company
Forum Donor
The new rack mount cases arrived and they are perfect! The front panel mounting screws are recessed/blended into the panel and the whole case is very robust. I will take pictures and add them to the first page when I do the first build with one later this week.

HFoletto

It's really commendable the attitude going on here. After reading amir's review back then, I ocasioanlly read this thead and so many updates have been made to much improve the product, that's something really nice to see!

If I may ask, are there plans for a 3 channel amp using the NC500?