• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

What is your daily job ? ... any hobbies ?

scorePO

My background is in architecture and graphic design, but for years I have specialized in 3D design.
Mostly these are visualizations but sometimes also product designs of furniture, commodities and occasionally audio products.

From my former hobbies (motorcycle, billiards, badminton, ...) my boys and our garden have actually devoured everything.

But that's perfectly fine... :cool:

hdspeakerman

I am retired now and most of my free time goes to speaker building and listening to them. I also love to fish when the weather is right for it. I went to college to study electrical engineering but hit a detour and ended up in mining. I have worked in surface coal mines, underground lead and most recently UG limestone. We have one of the purest deposits under our town and it looks like we will be mining it for over 100 years. I always loved the informal atmosphere in mining and I like the guys I met on the job.

The Dragon

Forum Donor

Wow! A Hurst Grand Prix. Nice! I had a 1971 Grand Prix Model J. Dark blue with a white top. 400 auto. I don't know why I forgot that one. One of my favorite cars, but I had a shop start the restoration on it and they really screwed it up. I think I was trying to blot that one out of my mind...

EJ3

Major Contributor
Forum Donor
Wow! A Hurst Grand Prix. Nice! I had a 1971 Grand Prix Model J. Dark blue with a white top. 400 auto. I don't know why I forgot that one. One of my favorite cars, but I had a shop start the restoration on it and they really screwed it up. I think I was trying to blot that one out of my mind...