• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Review and Measurements of Topping DX3Pro DAC and Headphone Amp

qiandu

Hello everyone.
I have a 63 ohm 7506 and a 250 ohm DT990PRO,
I am a newbie in audio equipment, and after reading hundreds of pages, I am still not sure whether DX3proV2 is suitable for me ($210 in my area).
Thank you!
I don’t speak English well, sorry...

Veri

Master Contributor
Hello everyone.
I am a newbie in audio equipment, and after reading hundreds of pages, I am still not sure whether DX3proV2 is suitable for me ($210 in my area).
Can you also consider Topping L30+E30 combo? DX3 is a very good all-in-one device, but buying two separates will still give the best result, if that is possible. The DX3 can easily power your 7506, the DT990 I'd say it depends on how hard you want to drive it and whether or not you use equalisation.

qiandu

Can you also consider Topping L30+E30 combo? DX3 is a very good all-in-one device, but buying two separates will still give the best result, if that is possible. The DX3 can easily power your 7506, the DT990 I'd say it depends on how hard you want to drive it and whether or not you use equalisation.
Thank you very much for your reply!
But the L30+E30 combo is 50 dollars more expensive than DX3PRO, and I am not going to increase my budget:)

gorman

Hello everyone.
Thank you!
I don’t speak English well, sorry...
Looking at this https://www.audiosciencereview.com/...dx3pro-dac-and-headphone-amp.4967/post-486186 I would say you would be ok with the 63 ohm headphone.