• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Steve Guttenberg: I am an Audiophile

Sal1950

Grand Contributor
The Chicago Crusher
Forum Donor
I will say that that was certainly a very nice video done by Steve. But I too cannot relate to him when he makes statements such as "turntables sound the best" on CNET. BTW, I'm new here. I'm an electrical engineer and a lifelong audio enthusiast. And I have to say that I crack up when I read some of watchnerds responses to other posters! Well done watchnerd!
OH NO, another one of dose guys that don't believe in Santa Claus, magic dust, and rare earth grounding boxes. :eek:
Welcome to the Dark Side Andy. :D

glenesis

It's nice that he likes his gear. I don't like all of my gear, but I'm working on it :)

Nice to meet you all; I'm Glenn. I'm an engineer. Thanks for posting this. I miss Radio Shack and Bowie. Dark Times, people, made brighter by cheap gear of some quality :)

OP
amirm

amirm

Founder/Admin
Staff Member
CFO (Chief Fun Officer)
Welcome to the forum Glenn. I too miss the original Radio Shack! :) Was great to be anywhere in the world and be able to go and buy a resistor or transistor.

Bowie reminds of the gear years of MTV.

Amir

tomelex

Addicted to Fun and Learning
Forum Donor