• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Announcement: ASR Will Be Measuring Speakers!

AudioJester

Addicted to Fun and Learning
Forum Donor
Hi guys, another noob here - stumbled across this site after seeing references on another audio forums.
Wow, what a source of real information/data!
Then super excited to see you will be measuring speakers as well.

I truly appreciate the effort and commitment of everyone involved in this endevour.

Milt

Something I've wondered about for a bit.
Amir, have you ever measured gear that you sell or own?

OP
amirm

amirm

Founder/Admin
Staff Member
CFO (Chief Fun Officer)
Something I've wondered about for a bit.
Amir, have you ever measured gear that you sell or own?
I don't sell anything. I should given so much gear I have bought that I have tested for the forum, or received as samples. Definitely could use the money. :)

I do want to measure some of the things that I owned prior to this site, but just have not had time. Dug up my vintage Optonica amplifier for example and there has been requests for my Mark Levinson DAC. Per earlier discussion, there is a shot at measuring my Revel Salon 2 speakers. I also have a Mark Levinson amp I could measure but the thing is so heavy. And has potential to blow up my dummy load. I also want to measure my Otari Reel to Reel tape deck.

Is this what you were asking?

AudioJester

Addicted to Fun and Learning
Forum Donor
A while ago someone suggested to me that dsp, room treatment etc. would make more of a difference than changing dacs or amps.