• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

MiniDSP 2x4 advanced plugin tutorial: integrating anechoic EQ filters

ethernode

Hello everyone; i'm relatively new to this, and struggled a bit to setup, so i thought i would share what i learnt.

To put things into context, i had the opportunity to buy Kef LS50 (1st gen) for a very low price (380€) and i own a used MiniDSP 2x4 (non-HD, the 48 Khz one, which i bought used for ~70€) and an SVS-SB1000 sub. I wanted to implement the optimized anechoic EQ settings that @Maiky76 kindly provided here, but it wasn't that easy as a beginner.

The goal for this tutorial is to help newbies like myself deploy optimized EQ filters sometimes found on this forum (like the one below) on this MiniDSP platform.

Code:
Preamp: -0.9 dB

Filter 1: ON HighPass Fc 75.31,    0.00,    1.48
Filter 2: ON HighPass Fc 90.38,    0.00,    0.74
Filter 3: ON PK Fc 152.65,    -3.17,    0.78
Filter 4: ON PK Fc 550.00,    1.40,    3.72
Filter 5: ON PK Fc 830.00,    -2.40,    1.83
Filter 6: ON PK Fc 1224.00,    -1.34,    9.45
Filter 7: ON PK Fc 1609.00,    2.11,    2.65
Filter 8: ON PK Fc 2764.00,    -2.80,    1.35
Filter 9: ON PK Fc 4747.00,    -3.40,    3.00