• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Some Luck

First post here, but I have been an admirer of the forum for a while, and have been scouring it for it's reviews on Genelecs and Neumanns! I'm a music a producer/mixer (RNB/Bass heavy music) and I'm looking for a new pair of monitors. I have a very small room (2.28mX3mX3m), that is moderatley treated - I followed the Acoustic Insider method, and currently have 6 6inch pannels, and will be adding more soon. My listening position is 1m. My goal is to get a speaker that goes as low as possible (I frequently am working with basses in the 29-40 HZ range), but still fit into my current rooms listening position, and something that would allow me to work in a bigger room if I decide to move in the future.... I know, I know.... Unicorns don't exsit but please bare with me.

My main questions are this:
1. Given that I know I'm eventually going to be moving to a bigger room, does buying something like the KH 150, which will barely fit in my current room, make sense? Does a couple inches in listening position make a difference?
1.b and how do KH 150 react in smaller rooms compared to a simiarily sized monitor like the 8340s? I've heard mentioned here that coaxial designs, are better in very close range listening posiitons. I cant really afford the Genelec Ones right now, so they are out of the question, but does a IN8v2 (they are massive, but they can go on they're sides and maybe more flexible because of it) make more sense since it is coaxial?

2. How do KH 150s stack up to the rest of the competition? Ok, I know there's been a lot of discussion on how they compare to the 8340's, but what about Adams new A8H or the Dynaduio LYD 48?