• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

What is an equivalent product to HiFi snake oil?

lemnoc

Well, I do not think I can persuade you. I will point you to this Wikipedia entry on "appeal to nature", which shows that "natural cures" being superior are a logical fallacy. Good luck.
Nothing to do with logical fallacies at all. What you practice is no different than alchemy except it can kill people !! Because I'm a doctor and I went to University to become a big pharma schill so I know better than anyone else :(. Next time you have a patient you have written off try suggesting an alternative to them and see what the AMA does to you ? Don't tell me about your science mate . There is no science in this at all. It's all about the $$$$ :(

Last edited:

ahofer

Major Contributor
Forum Donor
This is an audio forum. We care about sound reproduction equipment. It’s in the title.

Keith_W

Major Contributor
Nothing to do with logical fallacies at all. What you practice is no different than alchemy except it can kill people !! Because I'm a doctor and I went to University to become a big pharma schill so I know better than anyone else :(. Next time you have a patient you have written off try suggesting an alternative to them and see what the AMA does to you ? Don't tell me about your science mate . There is no science in this at all. It's all about the $$$$ :(

Please don't stop. Your abuse is quite entertaining and I can't wait to find out what other branches of science you can dismiss from a layman's point of view :D:D:D