• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!
OP
V

Viper Necklampy

Toslink is most transparent as it conducts light.
RCA's don't conduct light so cannot possibly be transparent
Anyway i don't get the point of you 3-5 guys who tell me that a 200€ cable is like a 20-40€ ones, and what are your bases.. I hear you because i'm a newbie, and you all are way more Expert than i am.. Does a ''Golden ear'' can hear the difference of 50€ and 200€+ cable? With opticals i see jitter that can be bad on cheap cables, as i Read online jitter is pretty considerable determinating on final sound quality, probably more than high purity conductors like 9,999 or 9,999%.. Please don't judge me or facepalm LOL take my word that i consider myself e Nooby,
:) i just can't come to an end if someone just say an expensive cable is useless just because.. i must made a purchase in toslink and RCA cables in next days :( I'm sorry to bother
(Good site man, i picked up el8 titanium even thanks to your site, you made one of the very few measurements online of el8... Anyway i picked 8/10 in the test on your site yesterday :) I hope you come with more headphones measurements, with max SPL info and all that stuff, hard to find online these measurements for a lot of headphones)

restorer-john

Grand Contributor
The term is an overused catch-all for specific metrics across various parameters that have been arbitrarily deemed to be below audible or inconsequential.

As such, it evolves over time, is subject to individuals' interpretation and cannot be quantified.

In short, another meaningless audiophile weasel word used rather excessively on this site. I refuse to use it.

solderdude

Grand Contributor