• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Review and Measurements of New JDS Labs Atom Headphone Amp

Viper Necklampy

Newbie here, sorry for the simple questions D: I'm interested in ATOM, but i really don't know how to connect it on my sources and a DAC (Does it requires a dac?).. I will use it mostly on Playstations, they have all optical out, so this amp does not have optical, so, how i'm able to connect all? Optical from Ps4 to a DAC, then RCA to an AMP, and i plug headphones (Audeze EL8 Closed) to the AMP? I really don't know, I'm feeling like a noob to ask :D ;)

Tatteredmidnight

Newbie here, sorry for the simple questions D: I'm interested in ATOM, but i really don't know how to connect it on my sources and a DAC (Does it requires a dac?).. I will use it mostly on Playstations, they have all optical out, so this amp does not have optical, so, how i'm able to connect all? Optical from Ps4 to a DAC, then RCA to an AMP, and i plug headphones (Audeze EL8 Closed) to the AMP? I really don't know, I'm feeling like a noob to ask :D;)
You got it right! PS4 -> DAC -> Atom -> headphones.

Viper Necklampy

You got it right! PS4 -> DAC -> Atom -> headphones.
Thanks! So i guess i'll order the JDS Labs atom, do you think is hard to order one because of it's greatness? What about a great dac combination for the Atom for around 100$-250$ or slightly more? :D Just to make sure, if I buy JDS Atom and Topping D50, connections: Ps4 Optical out to D50 optical in ; D50 RCA Out to ATOM RCA In ; Headphones plugged via Atom 3.5mm. Right is all ok? :p Edit MKIII: Please someone responde this little nooby :( V4: Plizzz :)

Last edited:

mahirzukic2