• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Furutech NCF Clear Line Review (AC Optimizer)

Rate this product:

• 1. Waste of money (piggy bank panther)

Votes: 268 96.4%
  • 2. Not terrible (postman panther)

Votes: 1 0.4%
  • 3. Fine (happy panther)

Votes: 2 0.7%
  • 4. Great (golfing panther)

Votes: 7 2.5%

• Total voters

fpitas

Master Contributor
Forum Donor
Just really looked at Amir's test results. We need a "fraudulent panther" checkbox for stuff like this.

fpitas

Master Contributor
Forum Donor

dogberry

I'm new to ASR, and actually came to look when I was accused of being an ASR troll in one of the many glowing review threads on the Puron plug-in filter NormB mentioned on the previous page. It is a product absolutely ripe for debunking. The distributor says he has been told how it works but has been asked not to discuss it. Proponents cancel any blinded 'can you tell when it is plugged in?' test by declaring it takes 15 minutes to start working, so any memory of previous sound quality is forgotten.
Best of all the distributor is Mark Schifter, who may have turned over a new leaf and become a reformed character. But Googling his name will reveal a concerning history.

Last edited:

DonR

Major Contributor
I'm new to ASR, and actually came to look when I was accused of being an ASR troll in one of the many glowing review threads on the Ouron plug-in filter NormB mentioned on the previous page. It is a product absolutely ripe for debunking. The distributor says he has been told how it works but has been asked not to discuss it. Proponents cancel any blinded 'can you tell when it is plugged in?' test by declaring it takes 15 minutes to start working, so any memory of previous sound quality is forgotten.