• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

My first and special Hi Fi system

operation

Hello,

I would like to have your help setting up my first hi fi system. As you can imagine, I'm a big noob, and I don't know much about this subject. One thing I know, I enjoy, like the most of you, to listen to music with a good sound quality. This is why I want to build a nice Hi Fi system.

I'm thinking of buying a pair of speakers Elac debut b6.2. Why you ask, well because I found that they are recommended by whathifi website. If you think I should go to other speakers, please feel free to tell me.

About the AMP, I have no ideia. I found some recomendation that are good with these speakers, for instance Cambridge Audio AXR100 and YAMAHA A-S701, but I don't know if they are the best option.

The thing is, I will probably listen to music over bluetooth (streaming services, or music in PC) and I would like to have the best system in this regard. I have a fiio bta30 pro that allows me to transmitir data using the LDAC codec. I could buy another one as a DAC (LDAC receiver).

Could you please help me and sugest some options?
By the way, most of the times I listen to heavy metal songs, I don't know if this speakers are good for that or not.

Thank you in advance,

LTig

Master Contributor
Forum Donor
First you must tell us about the room, the listening distance and roughly how loud you want to play music. This information is needed to find a matching speaker (and amplifier if you want to go the passive way which I would not recommend as long as budget is limited).

DMill

Addicted to Fun and Learning
Hello,