• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Wanting new monitors

Traceystudios

Hello all! First post here. I have been reading thru and searching for some reviews on monitors that i am interested in. Have a few questions.

Currently my room is 10' x 12'
I have treated it with several primacoustic panels and couple GIK bass traps
I also have first reflection points and a cloud
I have a mix desk with lots of rack gear in it. not a console
I have ARC3 room correction software and their mic.
I record and mix rock and metal. I am a serious hobbyist.
I do have a KRK 10s subwoofer that I turn on and off with a footswitch. I find that I have it off more and more. it does make the room boomy. I usually turn it on when i think i am done with a mix to see how everything sounds.
i also have a pair if CLA-10A which are clones of NS10s. I do not really like these but i do use them for midrange. there is almost no low end in these speakers
I have a couple other pairs of speakers, KRK Rokkit 8 & Kali Audio LPs which surprising the Kali Audios sound good, but don't have the detail i need. and the KRKs have almost no mids.

I am hoping to find one set of monitors that have great all around response and detail. Especially in the low end detail. I would love to ditch the CLA-10A monitors. my budget is between $2k-$3k.

I have been interested in the following and am open to suggestions. Will these be compatible with my room size?

Dynaudio LYD48
Adam A7V
Neumann KD 120A
Adam Audio AH8
Genelec seems to be well reviewed.

back in the day we used to be able to go the store and see these things and hear them before we purchased them. Now it seems like you have to buy to try and pay for shipping if they don't work out.