• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

ATC speakers / Monitors

ernestcarl

Major Contributor
I totally get where you are coming from, but I don't really have the measurement skills or time to do it properly, and of course spinorama is not possible on a soffit mount :) I can easily look at and understand measurements, but I have no experience with extensive measuring. I have some initial REW files from earlier stages of the build done by the room designer - I don't mind sharing those. But they were the foundation of some of the later treatment so maybe not of much use. I will see what I can dig up, and maybe start looking into how I could do my own measurements. I have a calibrated microphone, but I guess it would at least take some tools measure the right angles etc.

Free-standing ATC monitor in a heavily treated room:

1660764296292.png

Seems like the passive crossover network needs some reworking on this set. One would never know unless measurements/inspections are performed regularly.

Torbachkristensen

Free-standing ATC monitor in a heavily treated room:

View attachment 224981

Seems like the passive crossover network needs some reworking on this set. One would never know unless measurements/inspections are performed regularly.
Something looks off, that huge dip between 2.5 to 5k doesn’t make any sense, when you hear a pair of ATC. If anything they are slightly forward in that area - looks like it could have been measured too low on the vertical axis.

ernestcarl

Major Contributor
Something looks off, that huge dip between 2.5 to 5k doesn’t make any sense, when you hear a pair of ATC. If anything they are slightly forward in that area.