• WANTED: Happy members who like to discuss audio and other topics related to our interest. Desire to learn and share knowledge of science required. There are many reviews of audio hardware and expert members to help answer your questions. Click here to have your audio equipment measured for free!

Topping A30Pro Review (Balanced Headphone Amp)

Music1969

Major Contributor
Ah if only this had relay controlled / stepped attenuator volume control for perfect channel matching.

Very happy with my SMSL SP400 for this reason.

nagster

According to the spec sheet, A30pro has 6W (16ohm load) output when 2.7Vrms signal (XLR or RCA) is input.

Rayman30

Addicted to Fun and Learning
Forum Donor
According to the spec sheet, A30pro has 6W (16ohm load) output when 2.7Vrms signal (XLR or RCA) is input.

Thanks, I am not an engineer, just an enthusiast. But it seems to me 6W is going to be all I ever need, this stack is my end game. I will focus on headphones from now on, I actually have a pair of Aeon RT on the way!

Wuzel

No, it theoretical clips at ~2,7V.
I tested it only with 30Ohm load and need above ~4,5V at XLR - volume complete right - to bring it to clip.
All load above it will never clip - under 5V input.

Penultima

Hello All, new user here.
I just received the A30/D30 pro stack and during checking I noticed a rattling sound coming from the A30 when shaken.
Is this sound normal or might there be something loose inside?
The D30 is completely silent.
Ive recorded a short video with the rattling sound.
https://www109.zippyshare.com/v/l23U6oLz/file.html
I will appreciate anyone's help.

Lupin

Hello All, new user here.
I just received the A30/D30 pro stack and during checking I noticed a rattling sound coming from the A30 when shaken.
Is this sound normal or might there be something loose inside?
The D30 is completely silent.
Ive recorded a short video with the rattling sound.
https://www109.zippyshare.com/v/l23U6oLz/file.html
I will appreciate anyone's help.