Recent content by Mikie Likes it

1. Mikie Likes it

Message to golden-eared audiophiles posting at ASR for the first time...

Thank you...I am beginning to understand !
  2. Mikie Likes it

Record breaker: Raphaelite CS30-MKII tube amplifier review and measurements

Yes Sir ! It is a matter of personal choice indeed ! The audio world can certainly get deep into evaluations based on measurements and such. I am just a novice in this hobby. I have a degree in electronics and spent 35 years of my life as a equipment technician in the Semiconductor industry. I...
  3. Mikie Likes it

Record breaker: Raphaelite CS30-MKII tube amplifier review and measurements

I just completed a 8600S build myself. Very happy with this amp. I have not seen much in the way of reviews or measurements. I have heard that people on this site generally do not like tube amps.
  4. Mikie Likes it

Need advice for a RCA Switch Box

Greetings all ~ This is my first post. I need advice on a RCA switch box. I built a Elekit 8600S 300B amplifier. It has a input impedance of 50K ohms. My speakers are Tekton PS 2-10;s and stereo Rel T/7i's. I have a Fluance RT85 feeding a ProJect Tube Box S2 and a Cambridge AXC 35 CD player...
  5. Mikie Likes it

Want to buy a Marantz CD6007, advice on the DAC situation?

It's deceiving. I expected a company like Marantz would be more forthright. I understand when the AKM fab caught fire they needed to act fast. I get it ! It still does not justify the lack of disclosure of something they advertised as being one thing when it is actually something...
  6. Mikie Likes it

Serious Question: How can DAC's have a SOUND SIGNATURE if they measure as transparent? Are that many confused?